The Amazing Czech Edition of the Inheritance Cycle

CzechIC1-pnetWow. Just, wow. This is an omnibus edition of the Inheritance Cycle from Fragment, my Czech publishers. And yes, dear readers, it’s available for purchase. I had no idea Fragment had done this until a copy showed up in the mail yesterday. This is, without a doubt, my favorite version of the Inheritance Cycle (along with the 10th Anniversary edition of Eragon). My only complaint is that the book isn’t in English!

Seriously. This is enough to convince me to start learning the Czech language. I mean, just look at that thing! It’s like the ur-fantasy novel. Can you imagine stumbling across that in the dingy stacks of a used bookstore or the musty depths of a library? Heck, it looks fit to be shelved in the great library of Tronjheim.

If you couldn’t tell, I’m salivating over here. Unfortunately, I’m in Scotland at the moment, so I won’t be able to get my hands on the book until I return to the States. Gah! Delayed gratification may be the best form of gratification, but it’s still hard to wait.

Atra esterní ono thelduin!

Christopher Paolini

Christopher Paolini

About Christopher Paolini

Christopher Paolini is the author of the international bestsellers Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr, and Inheritance, along with Eragon’s Guide to Alagaësia. He resides in Paradise Valley, Montana, USA.