Welcome to the New Paolini.net!

Greetings Friends!

Welcome to the new version of paolini.net. As you can see, we rebuilt the entire website from scratch. Simple, right? Nope! It took months. Together with the fantastic WebDevStudios, we went through rounds of design tweaks, functionality revisions, blooper troubleshooting, and data conversion to bring you the best browsing experience.

The streamlined design will help you navigate through Inheritance Cycle info, news updates, writing advice, videos, etc. we’e posted over the years.

Here are some of the things you’ll find:

Please let me know on Twitter and Facebook what you think of the new design or if you find any bugs.

Okay, so I can hear you saying, “The website is good and all, but what about your newest book?!”

Fair enough. The novel has required far more rewriting than I expected. This isn’t a new process for me. When I wrote Eragon, I ended up pretty much completely rewriting it from the first draft to the second. Kept the story but fleshed out the characters, dialogue, description, etc. Seems to be a habit with me.

Anyway, I’ve made the necessary changes and sent the manuscript off to my agent, and now we’re beginning the process of actually bringing it to publication. I should have more news on the subject before too long, and I’ll be sure to keep you up to date throughout the process via regular news posts here on paolini.net.

As always, thank you for reading the books!

Christopher Paolini

Christopher Paolini is the author of the international bestsellers Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr, and Inheritance, as well as The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm. Murtagh is now available and marks the highly anticipated return to the World of Eragon. His debut science fiction novel, To Sleep in a Sea of Stars, came out in September 2020 and its prequel, Fractal Noise, was released in May 2023. He resides in Paradise Valley, Montana, USA.

Full Bio